Library Board of Trustees

Be a Trustee of the Stoughton Public Library

If you would like to be a Library Board Member, please fill out an application.

The Stoughton Public Library Board is comprised of nine members appointed by the Mayor and empowered by Wisconsin State Statute. One member is a City Council representative appointed by the Mayor and one is the school superintendent or their designee. The remaining members are interested volunteers from the library service area. The whole board meets on the third Wednesday of each month with board committees meeting as needed. The agenda for each meeting is posted at the library and is available on this website. The public is invited to attend any of the open meetings that have topics of interest to them. The general purpose of the board is to hire the library director, approve long-range goals, provide financial oversight, develop policies, and to create a statement of mission and vision that articulates the library's goals for service to the community.

Library Board's Goals for 2017 to be announced.


Current Members

Linda Schaefer President
Petra Horst Vice-President
Eric Hohol Dane County Representative
Paul Vande Hei School District Representative
Sid Boersma City Council Representative
Sandra Black  
Mike Vienneau  
Jean Ligocki  
Heather Danielson  

Planning Committee

Petra Horst, Chair
Jean Ligocki
Mike Vienneau

Personnel Committee

Eric Hohol, Chair
Linda Schaefer
Petra Horst

Policies Committee

Sandra Black, Chair
Heather Danielson
Paul Vande Hei

Finance Committee

Linda Schaefer, Chair
Sid Boersma
Eric Hohol

Friends of the Library Representative

Sandra Black