Page Turners at the Senior Center

When: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November on the fourth Wednesday until Wed Oct 28 2020 except Wed Jan 22 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020, Wed Mar 25 2020, Wed Apr 22 2020, Wed Apr 29 2020, Wed May 27 2020, Wed Jul 22 2020, Wed Jul 29 2020, Wed Aug 26 2020, Wed Sep 23 2020, Wed Oct 28 2020. Also includes Wed Nov 18 2020.
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 1:00pm
Where: 
Stoughton Senior Center

Join us on the Wednesday following the fourth Tuesday of the month at the Senior Center at 1:00 pm for our Page Turners adult book discussion group!  All are welcome, and copies of the book will be available on the 2nd floor of the library. Please contact us at 873-6281 or storef@stolib.org if you have any questions!


February 26: The Night Tiger by Yangsze Choo

Cancelled: March 25: Be Frank with Me by Julia Claibourne Johnson

Cancelled: April 29: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek by Kim Michele Richardson

Cancelled: May 27

Held via Zoom: June 24: Etta and Otto and Russell and James by Emma Hooper (https://zoom.us/j/91639762650)

Cancelled: July 29: Say Nothing: A True Story of Murder and Memory in Northern Ireland by Patrick Radden Keefe (we will be meeting via Zoom on 7/28 at 6:30pm, and hope you can join us! )

Cancelled; August 26: The Neverending Story by Michael Ende & The Princess Bride by William Goldman (we will be meeting via Zoom on 8/25 at 6:30pm: https://zoom.us/j/97696189069)
 
Cancelled: September 23: The House of Broken Angels by Luis Alberto Urrea (although we won't be meeting on 9/23, we encourage you to join us via Zoom on 9/22 at 6:30pm: https://zoom.us/j/94379970717)

Cancelled: October 28: My Antonia by Willa Cather (although we won't be meeting on 10/28, we encourage you to join us via Zoom on 10/27 at 6:30pm)

November 11/18 at 1:00pm (note date change and options): Go Big Read - Parkland by David Cullen (contact the library for your free copy of the book!)
We're trying something different this year for Go Big Read.  Choose one of the options listed in this link (if you'd like to join one of us, Kate will be attending on 11/18 at 7:00pm, and Cynthia & Amy will be there on 11/10 at 1:00pm) and participate in a bigger discussion of this amazing book! Registration is required: https://www.madisonpubliclibrary.org/events/special-series/go-big-read-2020-2021
View the keynote address here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rh6pIcaMgkk&feature=emb_logo

December: No discussion
Contact: 
608-873-6281